Board Of Trustees


**Amb. Bernadette Allen ’78, Fort Washington, Maryland, U.S Ambassador, retired

Mr. Jason Andringa, Pella, Iowa, President & CEO, Vermeer Corporation

Mrs. Kristi (Jaarsma) Balk ’88, Pella, Iowa, Owner, Jaarsma Bakery, retired

Mr. Roger Brown, Southport, North Carolina, President & CEO, Precision Pulley & Idler (PPI), retired

Mr. Peter Cartwright ’82, Palmetto, Georgia, Senior Vice President; Senior Institutional Consultant, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management, retired

Mr. Daniel De Cook ’95, Pella, Iowa, Co-CEO, Heritage Lace

*Mr. Tej Dhawan ’91, Grimes, Iowa, Strategic Initiatives Officer, Principal Financial Group

Ms. Amy Eilers ’88, West Des Moines, Iowa, Executive Clinical Account Manager, Organon, retired

Mr. Mark Ellingson ’80, Pella, Iowa, Senior Vice President, Brokerage Division Manager, Leighton Investment Services, retired

Ms. Lori Fegley ’80, Cedar Falls, Iowa, Elementary Teacher Cedar Falls Community School District, retired

***Mrs. Julie Fisher ’90, Naples, Florida, Corporate Counsel, Musco Sports Lighting

Mr. James Griffith, III ’92, Carbondale, Colorado, Chairman, GenLink, LLC.

Mr. Tim Heerema ’88, Pella, Iowa, Co-CEO, Heritage Lace

Ms. Kara (Kohler) Hoogensen ’96, Ankeny, Iowa, Senior Vice President Specialty Benefits, Principal Financial Group

Mr. Chad Huyser ’97, Pella, Iowa, President, Lely North America, and Regional Director, Lely International

Mrs. Chris (Epperly) Ieuter ’91, Wilmette, Illinois, CFO of ORS Medco

Mr. James Israel, Naples, Florida, President, Worldwide Financial Services Div. Deere & Company, retired

Mr. Thomas Koos ’86, Westlake, Texas, President and CEO, PrimeSource Building Products, Inc.

Mr. J. Lanier Little ’74, Bonita Springs, Florida, Regional President, Wells Fargo Bank, retired; Executive Vice President, First Niagara Financial Group, retired

Dr. Michael Main ’87, Leawood, Kansas, Chair, Cardiovascular Division, Saint Luke’s Physician Group; Co-Executive Medical Director, Saint Luke’s Mid America Heart Institute

Dr. Shannan Mattiace ’90, Meadville, Pennsylvania, Professor of Political Science, Allegheny College

Rev. Charles Morris ’70, Oak Park, Illinois, President, The Collegiate Church Corporation; Pastor, Fort Washington Collegiate Church, retired

Dr. Jeffrey Oliver ’79, Phoenix, Arizona, Academic Chair, Dept. of Pathology, Creighton University School of Medicine-Phoenix; COO, Pathology Associates, Ltd.

Dr. Steve Perkins ’01, Waukon, Iowa, Family Physician, Mayo Clinic Health System-LaCrosse, Wisconsin

Dr. Barbara Pettitt ’72, Stone Mountain, Georgia, Professor of Surgery and Director of Medical Student Education, Emory University School of Medicine Department of Surgery

Mr. Marc Poortinga ’98, Scottsdale, Arizona, Co-Founder and Owner, Distinctive Customer Cabinetry

Mrs. Jana (Daberkow) Rieker ’94, Clive, Iowa, Director of Client Services, Amplimark

Dr. Rick Ryan ’70, Ballwin, Missouri, General Partner, Cultivation Capital Life Sciences

Dr. Kathleen Sikkema ’84, New York, New York, Stephen Smith Professor and Chair, Department of Sociomedical Sciences, Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health

Mr. Steven Sikkink ’83, Des Moines, Iowa, Central Iowa Director, Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Mr. Dave Smith, Lansing, Illinois, President and Owner, Ridgeway Petroleum

Mrs. Donna Smith ’81, Pella, Iowa, Community Volunteer

Mr. Harry Smith ’73, New York, New York, NBC News Correspondent

**Mr. Clay Thompson ’90, Nashville, TN, President, Caterpillar Financial Aftermarket Services, Caterpillar Financial Services Corp., retired

Mr. Mark VanderLinden ’78, Dallas Center, Iowa, Senior Manager Labor Relations, Deere and Company, retired

Mr. Mike Van Voorst ’93, Pella, Iowa, Division Vice President, Finance & Avanti Windows and Doors, Pella Corporation

Mr. Kelly Vielmo ’99, Washington, D.C., Risk/Legal Manager, PwC

**Mrs. Deanna Ver Steeg ’94, Chicago, Illinois, Senior Director of the Headquarter Program Management Office at S.C. Johnson & Son, Inc.

Mrs. Judith Vogel ’82, Johnston, Iowa, Investment Analyst, Principal Global Investors, retired

Dr. Markay Winston ’87, Bloomington, Indiana, Assistant Superintendent for Monroe County Community School Corporation

Ms. Mary Worstell ’73, Washington, D.C., Advisor, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS); Co-Lead, Healthy Aging, 2015 White House Conference on Aging, retired

Ex Officio

Dr. Mark Putnam, Pella, Iowa, President, Central College


*  Chairperson of the Board

** Vice Chair of the Board

***Secretary of the Board